Uncategorized

Candle

Oh what should I write
In this one sad letter
In the darkness
Only lit by candlelight.
There used to be chandeliers
Swinging brightly, lights exploding
From my eyes.
The sun shone in each room
Even in charcoal gray twilight, with you it
Always felt bright.
Now there is only this one candle
Sadly shrinking each second
I hope I get the words out in time, before I’m out of light.

It’s fine.

Because that light reminded me
Of symphonies and the idea
That things can be made right.

A liar’s a liar each day,
You were just passing through, like a carnival of what you always do.
My face is the same as all the old
Traces of faces you traced onto
That cheap paper before.
But what matters is I believed in
Something, even if it was the wrong
Thing, it reminded me of light.
Which now I will run after like a child
Chasing a kite, so thank you for
Reminding me of that.
I will remember to always chase that light. I won’t sit in dark rooms anymore, developing old ancient photos or fanning fading flames of candles.

I will follow the sun which will draw me an arrow in the sky, showing me the warmth of happiness, and how easy it is to fly.

Leave a comment